So, now it’s Starbucks’s turn?
This was what I read on one of my friends Facebook:
Kpd kaki lepak starbucks:Starbucks HARAM Please note that all chocolate, vanilla & coffee drinks at Coffee Bean & Starbuck contains E471 (Emulsifier 471), mono di-glycefideswhich is from animal origin (pork). Raspberry Frap uses cherries that has been dip in alcohol & tiramisu contains RUM. Plz pass this message to our muslim friends.JAKIM 03-88864000 4 more information.tq
This is what I got from the website:
Starbucks Malaysia is certified Halal by JAKIM.
For any matters pertaining to Halal, please write to firstname.lastname@example.org
Seriously, it’s pathetic and I’m so tired of this!